What is Certbolt Six Sigma? Why Is It Vital for Your Business?

Six Sigma is a data-driven system that uses statistical methodologies for removing defects. It is a series of management techniques and tools designed for the improvement of business through the reduction of error. In this article, we will cover the details of the Certbolt Six Sigma principles and why they are important for your business.

Core methodologies

There are two core methodologies of Certbolt Six Sigma. These are DMAIC and DMADV. Each methodology has its sets of procedures that should be executed for business transformation.

  • DMAIC methodology

This is a data-driven approach that is designed for improving existing products and services for optimum customer satisfaction. DMAIC refers to the five phases applied in the manufacturing of products or the delivery of services. These five phases are Define, Measure, Analyze, Improve, as well as Control.

  • DMADV methodology

This is an aspect of the DFSS (Design for Six Sigma) process. It is used for the design or redesign of various processes involved in service delivery and product manufacturing. It also refers to the five phases used when existing processes don’t fulfill customer conditions or when there is a need to develop new methods to meet these conditions. These phases are Define, Measure, Analyze, Design, as well as Validate.

These two methodologies are implemented in different business scenarios. To develop competence in them, the professionals need to go through the certification process that is offered by the industry experts.

Six Sigma certification levels

The Six Sigma methodologies have been paired with different levels of training in the Six Sigma domain. The training prerequisites are designed to align with specific education, eligibility, and job standard. Let’s look at the levels briefly.

  • White Belt

This is an entry-level stage that is aimed at beginners in the industry. The individuals for this badge work as a part of a project team. They are not able to take any leadership role but they actively participate in the problem-solving activities associated with the project. The candidates for this certification level should understand the fundamentals of the Certbolt Six Sigma concepts.

  • Yellow Belt

The Yellow Belts take part as project team members. They are involved in process improvement reviews and have a good understanding of different Certbolt Six Sigma methodologies, including DMAIC. You can consider it as the same level as the previous one but with a deeper coverage of the basic concepts.

  • Green Belt

This is the advanced level,so the specialists pursuing this credential must have at least 3 years of full-time employment. They should understand various methodologies and tools designed for problem-solving as well as practical experience with projects associated with business transformation. They lead the Green Belt team or projects.

  • Black Belt

These professionals have at least 3 years of experience and work in a core knowledge area. They must have completed at least two Certbolt Six Sigma projects before pursuing the credential. The Black Belts have to demonstrate their expertise in the application of multifaceted metrics to the different business-changing environment. They are the project team coaches and lead different teams in problem-solving projects.

  • Master Black Belt

Obtaining this certification requires the Black Belt badge. The candidates must have at least 5 years of work experience and must have completed at least tenCertbolt Six Sigma projects. They should also have a proven work portfolio and must have trained both the Green Belts and Black Belts. For more visit


Irrespective of the level of certificate you want to start with, you must be prepared to pass the prerequisite exams. You will find ample resources that will help with your preparation, including practice tests and exam dumps. So, choose the level you want to begin your journey with and lead yourself to success.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button